Whitfield Lovell on campus, 2001.

2018 Faculty Artists*

Resident Faculty

Josephine Halvorson

Dave Hardy (A '04)

Simon Leung

Henry Taylor

Jeanine Oleson (A '00)

Visiting Faculty

Kevin Everson

Fritz Haeg

Lyle Ashton Harris

Fred Moten (Paul Mellon Distinguished Fellow)

Anicka Yi

*Tentative as of 12/15/17. Subject to change.

Lectures & Studio Visits

Resident Faculty Artists live on campus for the entire session and lecture on their work. Each Resident Faculty Artist meets individually with each participant during the summer, participate fully in the life of campus, and work alongside participants in their own studios. Visiting Faculty Artists come to Skowhegan for two to three days to lecture and provide critiques. Each participant meets with one Visiting Faculty Artist during the session. In addition to Resident and Visiting Artists, Skowhegan invites an individual who brings a perspective from outside the practice of visual arts to deliver the annual Paul Mellon Lecture. Poets, architects, philosophers, journalists, curators, historians, and choreographers have delivered the lecture over the years. 

Search our database of past visiting and resident Skowhegan faculty artists.



2017 Faculty Artists*